By Kenneth Mohammed Haddebe (Midrand South Africa)

In a landslide victory, African MPs have for voted Senator Chief Fortune Charumbira to retain his seat as the President of the Pan African Parliament.

One hundred and twenty seven (127)  Legislators voted in favour of Chief Charumbira out of a total number of 172 landslide.