The Pan African Parliament President Senator Chief Fortune Charumbira was among Legislators who have been sworn in at the newly constructed Parliament of Zimbabwe on Thursday afternoon.

The development will now see the Pan African Parliament President resuming his duties officially at the continental parliamentary body in line with the provisions of Rules 9(3) and 16(15) of the Parliament’s amended Rules of Procedure.

The engagement has also helped clear air surrounding fake news and misinformation with regards to his retention as a Zimbabwean Senator and PAP President.

The African continent had been misinformed that Charumbira was to seize from being PAP President after failing to make it during Elections of Zimbabwe’s Chief’s Council.

Zimbabwe’s Parliament is composed of two(2) Legislative arms namely, the Upper House and the Lower House. The Upper House is The Senate while the Lower House is identified as the National Assembly or the Constituency Assembly.

Other members of the Zimbabwe delegation to the Pan-African Parliament who has been re-designated to PAP include Hon. Pupurai Togarepi (Chief Whip) and Hon. Tatenda Mavetera (Presiding Officer).